Committee Members

Deb Catherall

Deb has served the Trust for over 20 years holding previous roles as Chair of the Social & Environment committee and of the Communications committee.

Deputy Chairman 
Position vacant

Honorary Secretary
Jayne Radford

Jayne is Hon. Secretary of the Harrow Hill Trust.   Jayne joined us in September 2016. She is on the Governing Body of Whitmore High School.

Honorary Treasurer
Paul Catherall

Paul has lived in Harrow for 30 years and in the past has served as Membership Secretary. Paul is also currently a member of Alan’s planning committee and Mark Ellis’s Chrismas tree team, and can often be seen walking his dog Kala around the Hill.

Honorary Membership Secretary
Mark Mills

Mark moved to Harrow on the Hill 19 years ago and has been a member of the Trust since then. He was recruited to the Community Relations & Environment Committee 6 years ago, took up the newly created role of Communications Officer in 2009 and moved to Membership Secretary in 2013, whilst continuing with the role of “distributor” to the Distributors of the HHT newsletter since 2010. Mark and his wife have two daughters of school age, who helped form the HHT Kids Committee with a number of local friends.

Chair, Planning Committee
Simon Less

Simon has lived on the Hill, and been a member of the Trust, since 2011.  He has been a member of the Planning Committee since 2014, and its chair since 2018.

Chair, Social & Environment
Position vacant

Position vacant


Victoria Thomson

Victoria has lived in Harrow on the Hill for over eight years and has been a member of the Harrow Hill Trust for almost as long. Starting out as Membership Secretary, Victoria took on the role of looking after communications and the bi-annual newsletter in November 2013. Victoria lives with her other half Jake and their two cats, Chilli and Monty.